Author Topic: Tusken Raider army building  (Read 7647 times)

Offline Nathan

• Jedi Knight
  • Destroying the hobby one EU figure at a time.
    • View Profile
    • The Clone Wars Unofficial Site (in carbonite)
Tusken Raider army building
« on: July 15, 2005, 01:43 AM »
I'm not sure if this is the best forum for this, but since the Tuskens had their biggest role in AOTC it seemed to fit here.

I've been accumulating Tuskens for several years, first to recreate the hordes in the 1999 Outlander comic and then for the AOTC sequences.

So far I have:

2x POTF2 Tusken
1x POTF2 Tusken figure from the Deluxe Bantha (sans bantha unfortunately)
1x POTJ Tusken Sniper
4x Saga Female with Child
2x Saga Tusken with Massiff on chain leash
1x Saga Camp Ambush (though I'd buy more if I could find them)
3x OTC Tusken Raider

Also:

1x Galactic Heroes Tusken, who could sort of fit with the 3 3/4" as a dwarf or a child or something if you squint.

I also have one Action Fleet Tusken (from the Bantha Battle Pack) and maybe one Micro Machines Tusken from some other set. But I haven't brought out my MM/AF stuff in ages, so I'm not entirely sure anymore.

Basically I've got at least one each of all the readily available ones in the modern 3 3/4" line. I still don't have the bantha, but nowadays it's too expensive anyway (like $60-70). The only reason I have the rider is that I found it loose at CIII.

I'm hoping they come out with more Tusken figures in the future. Possibilities:

--SA version in hypothetical VOTC 2006 (count me in for a half-dozen or so!)
--a Troops Builder set of 3 or 4 Tuskens with different weapons and robe colors.
--EU figures of Sharad Hett and A'Sharad Hett (from the comics).
--Hell, how about a Battle Pack with a hut, campfire, a couple of raiders, and Anakin?