Author Topic: Greetings!  (Read 5388 times)

Offline Blackwolf13

• Youngling
  • I'm a llama!
    • View Profile
    • Omaha Fan Force
Greetings!
« on: May 17, 2007, 05:26 PM »
Hey folks.

I'm fairly new to the Jedi Defender forums. I've been checking out the site for a few months now, but just finally got around to posting. I've been a Star Wars geek coming up on 30 years now. I live in Omaha NE, been married for 8 1/2 years to a very cool lady who gets and puts up with my geekiness. We have 2 kids- ages 6 & 2 with another on the way in July. I am slowly but surely turning them into SW geeks too. My main focus of SW collecting is the figures. I wish I could say I had them all from the modern lines, but I don't. I'm working on it though. Ships/vehicles/creatures follow a close second. I also like to pick up oddball type stuff. Stuff a lot of other people may not have. For example, I have a pair of SW marketing floders from JC Penney's for the TPM release. I also have a vinyl banner from TPM and the one TRU had when AotC came out. I have a trade list I'll post here shortly.

While I've been a fan since 1977, my fire was rekindled when the Heir to the Empire series came out. I've been in full out geek mode ever since. My first tattoo was the Rebel Alliance emblem. I've been a member of our local Fan Force group for about 6 years now and the Rebel Legion for about 3 years. That's about all the important stuff for now.

Offline Deanna Rash

• Jedi Padawan
  • AH ! Whatta you know a jedi
    • View Profile
Re: Greetings!
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2007, 10:26 PM »
 ;D Welcome to the group!I'm sure you'll like it around here
The ablity to speak does not make you intelligent - now get out of here!

Offline Ryan

• Retired Staff Member
  • Jedi Master
  • Destiny is all
    • View Profile
    • JediDefender
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2007, 12:12 AM »
Nice to see you started a thread back here for yourself Blackwolf. :)