Author Topic: 2009: Worst Distribution Year Ever?  (Read 37774 times)

Offline speedermike

• Jedi Apprentice
  • He doesn't like you...
    • View Profile
    • MichaelRex.com
2009: Worst Distribution Year Ever?
« on: September 28, 2009, 11:45 PM »
I've been collecting since 1995 (and had a vinatge collection ) and I have to say, that for distribution, 2009 has been the worst year ever.  Over the years, the only figure that I never found on the pegs was Swimming Jar-Jar.  But this year, I missed the entire AOTC wave.  Not only that, but whole waves of Clone Wars are coming in and dissapearing in hours.  At this point, I honestly don't know what I've even missed, and I'm ususally really fanatic about this stuff.

On top of that, I can no longer make the amount of toy runs that I once did, because I now pick up my son from school.

I'm very happy with the product, but there's just too much and it goes by too fast.  Who knows, maybe Nov/Dec will be like Nov/Dec 2007, where I bought 4 waves in about 2 weeks...
Children's Book Author and Illustrator   mikerexbooks.blogspot.com

Offline CHEWIE

• Jedi Sentinel
    • View Profile
Re: 2009...Worst Year Ever?
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2009, 12:15 AM »
Well, the quality of the Legacy line has been outstanding in my opinion this year.  But the problem is the distribution in my opinion - too much CW and Legends crap being shipped in ridiculous numbers.  We were talking about this at Yak recently that this seems to be the absolute worst distribution since 1999 when there was a glut of Wave 1 and 2 stuff everywhere from TPM.