Author Topic: New JD Mini-Review: TBS 4" Wave 1 Darth Vader (Bespin Brunch)  (Read 3400 times)

Offline Jesse James

• Staff Member
  • Grand Master
  • Slippery When Poopy
    • View Profile
    • JediDefender.com
Just when you thought you weren't a chronic Master Vader...

PROS:

-Sculpt...  I don't know if this figure is largely based on a previous Vader or not, and my Vader's are chilling in a box for me to check it out, but this one has a dandy sculpt regardless of that ultimate outcome.

The details are crisp and lively...  I'm not a costume expert and I'm sure something isn't perfect on Vader's costume here, but I really dig it.

I also dig the extra hands...  It's far more versatile than people realize.  You can have him in the "Come with me" pose, as well as the, "Give me your gun", or "STFU", or "I'm moving fruit to your face so you can eat it", or "Let me help you up Capt. Antilles" (It's an awesome neck breaking hand), or "Pull My finger"...  The two hands accomplish a good bit more than catching blaster bolts and stealing stuff from across the room.

The figure is what it is...  You probably have a billion Vaders just like him.  You'll appreciate the hands though I believe.

-Paint Aps...  Again, not a costume expert, but mine has finely done paint details. 

The paint dots on the belt boxes and chest box, the gunmetal on the shoulder pad, the gloss of the helmet, boots, and his space cup...  I think Hasbro did one of the better paintjobs I've seen in a while on my Vader, actually.  At least some of the finer work they've done in a while anyway.

-Articulation...  Again, Hasbro has this formula down...  14 points and mostly ball joints.