Author Topic: Battle of Endor Wave  (Read 84414 times)

Offline ruiner

• Jedi Master
  • raised to be lowered
    • View Profile
Re: Battle of Endor Wave
« Reply #405 on: July 24, 2006, 04:03 PM »
 :D

I don't mind the Jango faces behind the OT helmets.  Granted, I'm not an EU expert like a lot of you but in my world of SW, it makes sense.

I guess if you don't like it but still want the figure you could super glue the helmet on.  Then the temptation isn't there to look at the face.

You know, like a paper bag on an ugly chick.

;)

Offline JediMAC

• Pretty in Pink
  • Retired Staff Member
  • Jedi Sentinel
    • View Profile
    • JediDefender
« Reply #406 on: July 24, 2006, 05:14 PM »
Hugs all around, and hi (since you didn't seem to hear me at the show).

Didn't hear you say what at the show? (no way in hell you were trying to say "hello" to ME there)  I've tried chatting with you at numerous shows, stores, etc., Adam, and you wouldn't give me the time of day, and mostly seemed annoyed with someone just trying to talk to you.  It just gets tiring after a while even bothering, when there's plenty of others site members/staff members/admins/webmasters who are far more friendly and down to earth...

Hell, even talking to you in the Target store was a painstaking chore.  We're all in this hobby together, ya' know?  It's the smugness that bugs, and the demeaning attitude, that's all.

- Matt

P.S.  Just so I can contribute something on topic here, it took all of about 4 or 5 days for Jerjerrod to start pegwarming out here.  I found him (with zero other Endor figures) at 3 different WM's on the way down to SDCC last week.  Heck, not even that ****** re-released Emperor was  anywhere to be found.  Befuddling.
« Last Edit: July 24, 2006, 05:19 PM by JediMAC »

Offline Adam_Pawlus

• Jedi Initiate
  • I hate baseball
    • View Profile
« Reply #407 on: July 25, 2006, 12:00 AM »
Matt-- PM sent.  (Or sending.)