Author Topic: 30AC Wave 2 - The Battle of Yavin  (Read 84507 times)

Offline Jesse James

• Staff Member
  • Grand Master
  • Slippery When Poopy
    • View Profile
    • JediDefender.com
Re: 30AC Wave 2 - The Battle of Yavin
« Reply #300 on: April 17, 2007, 10:00 PM »
That's not much of an argument as to why the DST may (or may not) suck...  And contrary to popular belief, the U.S. isn't a vast field of every action figure you want, when you want.  I haven't seen one figure from Wave 2 in my area and as I recall Wave 1 was up in Canada long before I saw them...  Sooooooooo, yeah, that DST may be sucking.  I don't have him to say, but that picture (if it's not as Jay says, I'm not a photo expert but I know he has an eye for that stuff) really turns me somewhat on the DST.
2011 Rebel Fleet Trooper Gets My Seal Of Approval!  But Where's The Friggin' Holster On Him!?
Jedi Defender.com Contributing Editor, Twitter @JediDefender & @Jesse_James77

Offline Jayson

• Jedi Sentinel
  • I am one with the Force and the Force is with me
    • View Profile
    • www.yakface.com
« Reply #301 on: April 18, 2007, 08:51 AM »
I did some comparison shots with other decent sculpt Imperial Troops and he doesn't come across as being that much taller. But compared to Luke from Wave 2 he definitely towers above him.

« Last Edit: April 18, 2007, 05:46 PM by jedijaybird »
Yakface.com Owner/Content Manager
Follow me on Twitter - @yak_face / @JediJaybird

Offline Darth_Anton

• Jedi Sentinel
  • Whatever
    • View Profile
« Reply #302 on: April 18, 2007, 09:35 AM »
Not to mention the fact that the DS Trooper towers over the Votc Stormtrooper as well.
Please subscribe to my YouTube Channel - The Imperial Communique -https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyEfCtMv1lWhxSH-B1Scr4g
"Snark is the idiot's version of wit."

Offline jedipurge

• Jedi Apprentice
  • follow me on Instagram: VadersEmpire78
    • View Profile
« Reply #303 on: April 18, 2007, 11:35 AM »