Author Topic: Kubrick Newbies - Questions and Advice  (Read 97995 times)

Offline BrentS

• Jedi Knight
  • I sense much fear in you.
    • View Profile
Re: Kubrick Newbies - Questions and Advice
« Reply #60 on: November 30, 2007, 09:56 AM »
So I've been going hog wild on Kubricks for the last two months.... so I'm not sure I'm really a newbie :)  However, this seems like the best place to ask this question.

Is there any "fix" that you guys know of for Kubes with "springy" legs.  My newest and most expensive figure - Yakface - has a right leg that kind of springs out and backwards causing it to be impossible to stand completely straight up with both legs parallel.  Its a shame to have spent so much money on one of these guys and have him stand just a bit off kilter.  Regardless, he's still cool as hell and is certainly worthy of display!

Offline Jeff

• Administrator
  • Jedi Elder
  • Leave me where I lie
    • View Profile
    • www.JediDefender.com
« Reply #61 on: November 30, 2007, 10:19 AM »
I have had some success at fixing that problem by tying the legs up with the little clear bands that come on the Hasbro figures. 

Just save one the next time you get a basic figure and wrap it around the legs for a little while and see if that helps. ;)
Editor-in-Chief  - www.JediDefender.com
On Twitter?  Follow JediDefender -> @jedidefender

Offline BrentS

• Jedi Knight
    • View Profile
« Reply #62 on: November 30, 2007, 10:31 AM »
I have had some success at fixing that problem by tying the legs up with the little clear bands that come on the Hasbro figures. 

Just save one the next time you get a basic figure and wrap it around the legs for a little while and see if that helps. ;)

That's what I was considering.  Thanks!

Offline Dan

• Jedi Knight
  • Got some
    • View Profile
« Reply #63 on: December 1, 2007, 07:57 AM »