Author Topic: Star Wars on Blu-Ray  (Read 168387 times)

Offline Keonobi

• Jedi Knight
    • View Profile
Re: Star Wars on Blu-ray?
« Reply #15 on: April 20, 2010, 05:21 PM »
Featuring a bonus audio track from Lucas where all lightsabers are referred to a lazer swords, Han is pronounced to rhyme with Fan, and Count Dough-Koo leads the separatist army.

And Chewie is digitally replaced by Lucas' dog?

No. No. No. He named the dog Indiana!

Yeah, but I thought the dog, sitting in the front seat with him, was the inspiration for the friendly/hairy co-pilot.

I'm not an expert on the capacity of Blu-Ray discs, but they definitely should release theatrical versions.  If they want to include Special Editions/Extended Version/Include cut scenes/whatever they should, but that should be something the viewer chooses (like how you can select Letterbox or standard on the same DVD for certain movies).
I am not the Stig

Offline Jesse James

• Staff Member
  • Grand Master
  • Slippery When Poopy
    • View Profile
    • JediDefender.com
« Reply #16 on: April 20, 2010, 06:03 PM »
I don't own a Blu-Ray player and don't have an intent to get one anytime soon (I'd buy a PS3 first anyway), but this is kind of cool...  I've always imagined the Lucasfilm archives being just jam packed with cut footage.  I've always wanted to see the Wampa investigation, and supposedly the Battle of Hoth was a bit longer (and Veers' Death scene was filmed).  I'd dig seeing that, and the wounded-sequence with the Rebels in the trenches getting desperate.

I also would love seeing the shots filmed for ROTJ's space battle and Endor battle that were cut...  They were supposedly equally elaborate, filmed, and then just axed.
2011 Rebel Fleet Trooper Gets My Seal Of Approval!  But Where's The Friggin' Holster On Him!?
Jedi Defender.com Contributing Editor, Twitter @JediDefender & @Jesse_James77

Offline Nathan

• Jedi Knight
  • Destroying the hobby one EU figure at a time.
    • View Profile