Author Topic: Legacy Collection Comic Packs  (Read 214073 times)

Offline JACKOFTRADZE

• Jedi Knight
  • The Battle Rages On!!!
    • View Profile
    • JCKOFTRADZE Customs
Re: Legacy Collection Comic Packs
« Reply #645 on: March 9, 2010, 03:42 PM »
"As an added bonus, Plourr Ilo has a working holster for her blaster!"

Greatest selling point ever! I love the writeup on this! This was a new feature 11 years ago in 1999 with Cantina Han, to tout it now seems to be a stretch since it's almost a standard for figures. The copywriter who typed this up is AWESOME for writing that!

Thanks!  This was one of mine.

Not sure if you know I am a Toy Designer and have worked in the industry for 10 years. There is the occasional item comes up that you have to stretch the call out "features" on to give the perception of added value. They always make me laugh so I really did get a kick out of it! Nice touch!
My Customs & Collection Blog:
http://jackoftradze.blogspot.com/

Offline Jesse James

• Staff Member
  • Grand Master
  • Slippery When Poopy
    • View Profile
    • JediDefender.com
« Reply #646 on: March 9, 2010, 04:55 PM »
For those wanting to get your order in on this, here's a link:

Rogue Squadron "Warrior Princess" Comic Pack

A decent price and a set I really want to nab.  I may even order two, actually, as I was wanting an extra for fodder.  It's a nice set, so I'm glad it was saved from the trash bin.  I'm guessing Hasbro wasn't too hard to twist their arms on it since they'd already been put into production a while back.
2011 Rebel Fleet Trooper Gets My Seal Of Approval!  But Where's The Friggin' Holster On Him!?
Jedi Defender.com Contributing Editor, Twitter @JediDefender & @Jesse_James77

Offline CHEWIE

• Jedi Sentinel
    • View Profile
« Reply #647 on: March 11, 2010, 12:47 AM »