Author Topic: Return Kilbourne to Daily Show  (Read 1462 times)

Offline Vote for Chewbacca the Wookiee

• Youngling
  • If you haven't seen me before, I'm new to you.
    • View Profile
Return Kilbourne to Daily Show
« on: November 2, 2004, 03:03 AM »
He was much better on Comedy Central than he could be under network constraints. Jon Stewart did an okay job in his first  two or three years, but never quite reached the level of the original host. In addition, Stewart's foray into politics is annoying. I tuned into the Daily Show to watch the tart of the month in a pop-top talking about kissing a girl on-set. If I want to get Ted Kennedy's opinion on the election, I'll turn to a credible news source.
"The truths we cling to depend greatly on our pwn point of view." - Ben Kenobi
Appearing for the first time anywhere outside of Rebelscum, Chewbacca the...

Offline Jesse James

• Staff Member
  • Grand Master
  • Slippery When Poopy
    • View Profile
    • JediDefender.com
Re: Return Kilbourne to Daily Show
« Reply #1 on: November 2, 2004, 03:51 AM »
Being that it's fake news, it's inevitable that the show's going to dump on anyone in the public eye, liberal or conservative, so while I can clearly see Stewart's leanings towards liberal the show itself clearly makes fun of everyone...

I watch it every night, and they really don't pick sides IMO...  Of course Bush is going to take a little more flak at the moment, just as Kerry would if he were president.  The show has always been that way in my view.

As far as Stewart Vs. Kilbourne, I think it's a matter of opinion, but the show's never had the success it has now under Kilbourne so I'm hesitant to say Stewart isn't legitimately a better host.  Kilbourne was good though, so that's a tough call at best.