Author Topic: Making Photonovels aka Ball Of Confusion  (Read 1925 times)

Offline Jediknight760071

• Jedi Apprentice
    • View Profile
Making Photonovels aka Ball Of Confusion
« on: August 11, 2005, 06:47 AM »
So I was bored today and instead of working on some shots for part II of the Ardan Torik photonovel, I decided to make, not a tutorial, but a little guide revealing my work habits.
First, a little bit about me. I'm in High School right now. I'll be going into my Junior year sometime after August. I've been collecting Star Wars figures (among others) since I was 4 years old, but only began to photograph my colelction 2 years ago, the summer before my Freshmen year in High School. I wrote my first photonovel while I was posting over at RS. It was called "The Defense of Kessel" and it sucked. I took the photos in my family's apartement, so the ground was carpet, the backdrop was a guitar case, the power generator was an Ionic Breeze, the dialogue was written up each time I posted it, it was hosted on Freewebs, and a lot of people seemed to like it. i don't know what their problem was. Maybe it would have been my camera angles, but I'm still not quite sure about those guys. I don't think CHEWIE had Rykrof Enloe up at that point, but I'm sure Vator had Nal Salio up (inspiration to start photonoveling). Thanks, by the way, Vator.

So this is how I organize my photonovels:

1ST Folder: "Star Wars Pictures"

This is where I keep everything Star Wars. During the rush before EPIII I saved everything. Pictures of HS stuff, pictures of Comic covers, articles, anything.

2ND Folder: "Photonovel Ideas"

Where i keep my concept shots. Before I write a story down, I usually play it out as if it were a photonovel first, to see just how possible, or exciting it may be. I also keep some test effects here.

3RD Folder: "Real Deal"